Graduate Students

|A| Aiken, Sophie | Alexander, Malachi | Al-Idrisi, Yousra | Ampagouni, Maneesha |B| Banik, Mita | Barut, Erol | Bayard, Sylvia | Bhamidipati, Deewang | Bravo Doddoli, Alejandro | Breland, Jadyn|C| Caddel, T. Brynn | Chen, Boyu | Chen, Hullian | Chew, Jason |D| Dowd, Cheyenne |F| Fernandes, Rafael |G| Gao, Xu | Guerrero, Jennifer | Guerrero, Salvador | Guillen, Kevin |H| Hampton, Wade | Hansen, Seiji |J| Johnson, Sam |K| Kay, Jonathan | Kennerly, Shane| Kuo, Tzu-Mo |L| Lake, Justin | Lam, Yuk Shing | Laughlin, Bruce | Lawson, Ian | Liao, Junwen | Liu, Jianqi | Liu, Xuguang | Louis, Maryam |M| Ma, Brian | Ma, Tao | Malak, Hoda | Marianovsky, Nathan | Mashalkar, Shaunak | McHugh, John | Meyer, Greyson | Miller, Sam | Mitchell, Miles |N| |O| Owens, Brandon |P| Pelias, John | Price, Amethyst | Pugh, Ryan |Q| Qi, Zhengyi |R| Reardon, Leland | Rubinstein, David |S| Sanchez, Alonso | Shan, Yufei | Su, You Lun |T| Tastan, Fulya | Tessner, Alex | Tin, Tsz Yau |Z| Zhang, Albert | Zhang, Yufei  | Zhou, Zheng | Zou, Changhan



  • Sophie Aiken

    Sophie Aiken

    ausaiken@ucsc.edu

    B.A. Mathematics, 2019, Colorado College, Colorado Springs CO

  • Malachi Alexander

    Malachi Alexander

    majalexa@ucsc.edu

    B.S. Mathematics, 2018, California State University Monterey Bay

  • no photo

    Yousra Al-Idrisi

    yalidris@ucsc.edu

     

  • no-photo.png

    (Divya) Maneesha Ampagouni

    dampagou@ucsc.edu

    M.S. and B.S. Math, Indian Statistical Institute, India, 2019, 2018

     

  • Mita Banik

    Mita Banik

    mbanik@ucsc.edu 

    B.S. Math, St. Xavier's College, Kolkata, India, 2015

    M.S. Math, Institute of Mathematical Sciences, Tamil Nadu, India, 2017

  • Erol Barut

    Erol Barut

    ebarut@ucsc.edu 

    B.S. Physics, Mathematics, 2019, Bogazici University, Istanbul, Turkey

  • no photo

    Sylvia Bayard

    cbayard@ucsc.edu

     

  • Deewang Bhamidipati

    Deewang Bhamidipati

    dbhamidi@ucsc.edu

    B.S. Math, Shiv Nadar University, Uttar Pradesh, India, 2016

    M.S. Math, Higher School of Economics, Moscow, Russia, 2019

  • Alejandro Bravo Doddoli

    Alejandro Bravo Doddoli

    abravodo@ucsc.edu

    B.S. Math, M.S. Sciences, 2014, 2016, The National Autonomous University of Mexico

  • Jadyn Breland

    Jadyn Breland

    jbreland@ucsc.edu

    B.S Mathematics, 2019, Northern Arizona University, Flagstaff, AZ


  •  

  • T. Brynn Caddel

    T. Brynn Caddel

    tcaddel@ucsc.edu

  • Boyu Chen

    Boyu Chen

    bchen60@ucsc.edu

  • Hullian Chen

    Huilin Chen

    hchen177@ucsc.edu

  • Jason Chew

    Jason Chew

    jchew2@ucsc.edu

    B.S. Physics, 2013, and M.S. Math, 2017, Cal Poly San Luis Obispo

     

  • Cheyenne Dowd

    Cheyenne Dowd

    cldowd@ucsc.edu

    B.S. Mathematics, University of Nevada, Reno, 2019

  • Rafael Fernandes

    Rafael Fernandes

    rfernan9@ucsc.edu

     

  • Xu Gao

    Xu Gao

    xgao26@ucsc.edu

    B.S. and M.S Math, Nankai University, Nankai, China 2012, 2015

  • Jennifer Guerrero

    Jennifer Guerrero

    jsg@ucsc.edu

    B.A. & M.A Mathematics, Sacramento State University, CA, 2017, 2019

  • Salvador Guerrero

    Salvador Guerrero

    saguerre@ucsc.edu
  • no photo

    Kevin Guillen

    kaguille@ucsc.edu

     

     

  • Wade Hampton

    Wade Hampton

    whampton@ucsc.edu

    B.S. Nuclear Engineering Technology, 2017, Excelsior College, Albany, NY

  • Seiji Hansen

    Seiji Hansen

    sekhanse@ucsc.edu

     

  • Sam Johnson

    Sam Johnson

    sjohns18@ucsc.edu

    B.S. Math, University of San Francisco, CA, 2020

  • Jonathan Kay

    Jonathan Kay

    jokay@ucsc.edu 

    B.A. Math, Hampshire College, Amherst, MA, 2020

  • Shane Kennerly

    Shane Kennerly

    skennerl@ucsc.edu 

    B.A. Math, Computer Science, University of California at Santa Cruz, 2019

  • B.A. Mathematics, Reed College, Portland, Oregon, 2020

  • Tzu-Mo Kuo

    Tzu-Mo Kuo

    tkuo6@ucsc.edu

    B.S. Physics, National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan, 2013

    M.S. Math, National Taiwan University, Taiwan, 2017

  • Justin Lake

    Justin Lake

    jlake@ucsc.edu

    B.A. Pure Math, University of California at Santa Cruz, 2014

     

  • Yuk Shing Lam

    Yuk Shing Lam

    ylam14@ucsc.edu

    B.S. Mathematics, University of California at Davis, 2019

  • Bruce Laughlin

    Bruce Laughlin

    blaughli@ucsc.edu

     

  • Ian Lawson

    Ian Lawson

    ilawson@ucsc.edu

     

  • Junwen Liao

    Junwen Liao

    jliao13@ucsc.edu 

    B.S. Mathematics, University of California at Riverside, 2020

  • Jianqi Liu

    Jianqi Liu

    jliu230@ucsc.edu

    B.S. & M.S. Math, Qingdao University, China, 2015, 2018

  • xliu270tn.jpeg

    Xuguang Liu

    xliu270@ucsc.edu

    B.S. Math (Poling Class), Nankai University, China, 2017

    M.S. Mathematics, Nankai University, China, 2020

  • Maryam Nashed

    Maryam (Nashed) Louis

    mmnashed@ucsc.edu

    B.S. California State University Monterey Bay, 2019

  • brian-ma2.jpeg

    Brian Ma

    bma82@ucsc.edu

    B.S. Math, University of Arizona, Tuscon, 2019

  • taomatn.jpeg

    Tao Ma

    tama@ucsc.edu

    B.S. Applied and Computational Math, Hong Kong Baptist University, Hong Kong, 2017

    M.S. Math, Chinese University of Hong Kong, Shatin, 2018

  •  
  • Hoda Malak

    Hoda Malak

    hmalak@ucsc.edu 

    B.S. Pure Math, Lebanese University, Beirut, Lebanon, 2011. M.S. Math, Beirut Arab University, Beirut, Lebanon, 2015. M.S. Math, University of Central Florida, Orlando, Florida, 2017

     

  • Nathan Marianovsky

    Nathan Marianovsky

    nmariano@ucsc.edu

    B.S. Math, New York University, New York City, 2015

  • Shaunak Mashalkar

    Shaunak Mashalkar

    smashalk@ucsc.edu

     

  • John McHugh

    John McHugh

    jrmchugh@ucsc.edu

    B.S. & M.S. Math, University of Vermont, Burlington, 2014, 2016

  • Greyson Meyer

    Greyson Meyer

    gpmeyer@ucsc.edu

    B.S. Mathematics, University of Oregon, 2020

  • Sam Miller

    Sam Miller

    sakmille@ucsc.edu

    B.S. Math, Harvey Mudd College, Claremont, CA, 2017

  • Miles Mitchell

    Miles Mitchell

    mibmitch@ucsc.edu

     

  • Brandon Owens

    Brandon Owens

    browens@ucsc.edu

    B.A. Math, University of California at Santa Cruz, 2018

  • John Pelias

    John Pelias

    jppelias@ucsc.edu 

    B.S. & M.S. Math, University of the Philippines, 2011, 2015

     

  • Amethyst Price

    Amethyst Price

    amrprice@ucsc.edu

    B.S. Math, Colorado State University, Fort Collins, 2019

  • Ryan Pugh

    Ryan Pugh

    rypugh@ucsc.edu 

    B.S. Math, California State University Monterey Bay, 2018

  • Zhengyi Qi

    Zhengyi Qi

    zqi34@ucsc.edu 

    B.S. Math & Applied Math, Shantou University, 2020

  •  
  • Leland Reardon

    Leland Reardon

    lreardon@ucsc.edu

    B.A. Math, University of California at Berkeley, 2018

  • David Rubinstein

    David Rubinstein

    darubins@ucsc.edu

    B.S. Math, University of California at Santa Barbara, 2018

     

  • Alonso Sanchez

    Alonso Sanchez

    asanch52@ucsc.edu

    B.S. Mathematics/Physics, Carnegie Mellon University, Pittsburgh, PA, 2014

    M.S. Applied Math, California Polytechnic University, San Luis Obispo, 2018

     

  • Yufei Shan

    Yufei Shan

    yshan7@ucsc.edu

    B.S. Math, Sichuan University, Chengu, China, 2015

    M.S Pure Math, University of Science and Technology, Anhui, China, 2017

  • You Lun Su

    You Lun Su

    ysu223@ucsc.edu

     

  • Fulya Tastan

    Fulya Tastan

    ftastan@ucsc.edu

    B.S. & M.S. Math, Bogazici University, Istanbul, Turkey, 2015, 2018

  • Alex Tessner

    Alex Tessner

    atessner@ucsc.edu

    B.S. Mathematics, University of Portland, Oregon, 2020

  • Tsz Yau Tin

    Tsz Yau Tin

    tstin@ucsc.edu

     

  • Albert Zhang

    Albert Zhang

    azhang87@ucsc.edu

     

  • Yufei Zhang

    Yufei Zhang

    yzhan544@ucsc.edu

    B.S. Math, Applied Math, Lanzhou University, Lanzhou, China, 2018

  •  
  • Zheng Zhou

    Zheng Zhou

    zzho18@ucsc.edu

    B.S. Math, Fudan University, Shanghai, China, 2013

  • czou3tn.jpeg

    Changhan Zou

    czou3@ucsc.edu

    B.S. Math and Applied Math, Sichuan University, China, 2020


|A| Aiken, Sophie | Alexander, Malachi | Al-Idrisi, Yousra | Ampagouni, Maneesha |B| Banik, Mita | Barut, Erol | Bayard, Sylvia | Bhamidipati, Deewang | Bravo Doddoli, Alejandro | Breland, Jadyn |C| Caddel, T. Brynn | Chen, Boyu | Chen, Hullian | Chew, Jason |D| Dowd, Cheyenne |F| Fernandes, Rafael |G| Gao, Xu | Guerrero, Jennifer | Guerrero, Salvador | Guillen, Kevin|H| Hampton, Wade | Hansen, Seiji |J| Johnson, Sam |K| Kay, Jonathan | Kennerly, Shane| Kuo, Tzu-Mo |L| Lake, Justin | Lam, Yuk Shing | Laughlin, Bruce | Lawson, Ian | Liao, Junwen | Liu, Jianqi | Liu, Xuguang | Louis, Maryam |M| Ma, Brian | Ma, Tao | Malak, Hoda | Marianovsky, Nathan | Mashalkar, Shaunak | McHugh, John | Meyer, Greyson | Miller, Sam | Mitchell, Miles |N| |O| Owens, Brandon |P| Pelias, John | Price, Amethyst | Pugh, Ryan |Q| Qi, Zhengyi |R| Reardon, Leland | Rubinstein, David |S| Sanchez, Alonso | Shan, Yufei | Su, You Lun |T| Tastan, Fulya | Tessner, Alex | Tin, Tsz Yau |Z| Zhang, Albert | Zhang, Yufei  | Zhou, Zheng | Zou, Changhan